Where Is Nigeria located | Nigeria Cities, Flag, Nigerian Language

Nigerian Flag

 If you are looking to go on a trip with your family or with your friends. To have some fun time and to create some Bandings, Nigeria is among one of the Best choices it has every kind of places like Forests, Beaches, plateaus, waterfalls, Beautiful Coastlines..... it's packed with every kind of places  and adventures. Nigeria is located in western Africa on the Gulf of Guinea, Abuja is the capital city of Nigeria. Currency used in Nigeria is Nigerian naira which is ''0.0024'' USD at current time. 

where is Nigeria located

    Nigeria has more than 350 ethnic groups/tribes living in a single countries and they have different cultures, they speak different languages. According to a survey there are more then 450 languages spoken all across the country. Main groups/tribes are Hausa (30%), Yoruba (15.5%), Edo (6%), Igbo (15.2%), Ibibio (1.8%), Tiv (2.4%), Ijaw (1.8%), Kanuri (2.4%) and many more. And top languages spoken in Nigeria are Hausa, Yoruba, Igbo, Fulfulde, Ibibio, Kanuri, and Tiv. Nigerian Sign Language, Hausa Sign Language, and Bura Sign Language However English is Official language of Nigeria but in rural and tribal areas its not spoken much.

Nigeria is divided into 36 states and the federal capital territory which are :

                      Abuja                           Abia                                Adamawa                     Akwa Ibom                               

                      Anambra                      Bauchi                            Bayelsa                        Benue                          

                      Borno                           Cross River                    Delta                            Ebonyi  

                      Edo                               Ekiti                               Enugu                          Gombe

                      Imo                               Jigawa                            Kaduna                        Kano

                      Katsina                         Kebbi                             Kogi                             Kwara            

                      Lagos                            Nassarawa                     Niger                            Ogun                        

                      Ondo                             Osun                              Oyo                              Plateau

                      Rivers                           Sokoto                           Taraba                           Yobe     


Post a Comment