Yorkshire and The Humber Cities,Population,County TheTopMatters


Yorkshire and the Humber :

    Yorkshire and the Humber is a region of England. Yorkshire and the Humber has a number of the United Kingdom’s biggest towns and villages such as towns of; Leeds, Sheffield, Bradford and Hull and Rural areas like; the Yorkshire Dales and the North York Moors.

    It is consists of the counties of West Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, the East Riding of Yorkshire and some places of North Yorkshire and Lincolnshire. Moreover  It shares its borders with North East England, North West England and the East Midlands


What is The Yorkshire& Humber's Population?

    It is the 3rd lowest populated region of the United Kingdom, having a population of about 5.462,595 people (according to a survey in 2019) residing within its boundaries. It has the landmass of  about 15,249km2 which is mostly consisting of rural areas.


Cities and Boroughs in Yorkshire and Humber:

    There are five regions/Counties of Yorkshire and the Humber which are the East Riding of Yorkshire and some parts of North Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, South Yorkshire and Lincolnshire. 

These Regions/Counties are mainly famous for the green and fertilizing landscapes and sea sides. Below are some villages and cities according to the counties they are residing in:


The East Riding of Yorkshire

Kingston upon Hull, Cottingham, Anlaby, Woodmansey, Withernsea, Bridlington, Hessle, Hornsea, Hedon, Kirk Ella, Beverley, Driffield, Pocklington, Molescroft, Howden, Goole, Elloughton-cum-Brough, Willerby, Market Weighton.

North Yorkshire

Bedale, Easingwold, Filey, Harrogate, Knaresborough, Malton, Middleham, Northallerton, Pickering, Richmond, Ripon, Scarborough, Selby,Settle, Skipton,Tadcaster,Thirsk, Whitby, York.

West Yorkshire

Batley, Bradford, Brighouse, Castleford, Cleckheaton, Dewsbury, Halifax, Hebden, Bridge, Holmfirth, Huddersfield, Ilkley, Keighley, Leeds, Morley, Normanton, Ossett, Otley, Pontefract, Pudsey, Todmorden, Wakefield, Wetherby, Yeadon.

South Yorkshire

Barnsley, Bawtry, Dinnington, Doncaster, Hatfield, Mexborough, Penistone, Rotherham, Sheffield, Wombwell

Cities, Boroughs and Districts of Yorkshire and Humber according to Population:

1 Leeds West Yorkshire 789,194
2 Sheffield South Yorkshire 582,506
3 Bradford West Yorkshire 537,173
4 Kirklees West Yorkshire 438,727
5 Wakefield West Yorkshire 345,038
6 East Riding of Yorkshire East Riding of Yorkshire 339,614
7 Doncaster South Yorkshire 310,542
8 Rotherham South Yorkshire 264,671
9 Kingston upon Hull East Riding of Yorkshire 260,645
10 Barnsley South Yorkshire 245,199
11 York North Yorkshire 209,893
12 Calderdale West Yorkshire 203,826
13 North Lincolnshire Lincolnshire 172,005
14 Harrogate North Yorkshire 160,533
15 North East Lincolnshire Lincolnshire 159,821
16 Scarborough North Yorkshire 108,736
17 Hambleton North Yorkshire 91,134
18 Selby North Yorkshire 89,106
19 Craven North Yorkshire 56,832
20 Ryedale North Yorkshire 54,920
21 Richmondshire North Yorkshire 53,244


    Counties and Cities of South East England And Its Facts.

        All of The Regions Of England - History and Details.

            United Kingdom Countries and Regions - Their Facts and History

                Greater London region Deatails,Map,History,Boroughs.

Post a Comment